Creeping Terror

Arrow: Horror & Supernatural Paperbacks 1959-79

Christine Campbell Thomson – Not At Night

Posted by demonik on November 15, 2011

Christine Campbell Thomson – Not At Night    (Arrow, 1960)

Mary Elizabeth Counselman – The Accursed Isle
Victor Roman – Four Wooden Stakes
Galen C. Colin – Teeth
R. Anthony – The Witch-Baiter
Flavia Richardson – Pussy
Zelia Brown Reed – The Curse Of Yig
Guy Preston – The Way He Died
H. Warner Munn – The Chain
Bassett Morgan – Island Of Doom
Oscar Cook – When Glister Walked
Arthur Woodward – Lord Of The Talking Heads
Hester Holland – The Scream
Romeo Poole – A Hand From The Deep
Edmond Hamilton – Pigmy Island

CHRISTINE CAMPBELL THOMSON has made a selection from the world-famous NOT AT NIGHT series that has sold a quarter of a million copies.

These stories are as creepy as anything that came from the pen of Bram Stoker or Edgar Allan Poe. Vampires, screams in the night, blood on the stairs, head-shrinkers, Chinese tortures, amputations, stakes – they are all here!

Fear stalks through these macabre tales.

You’ll find an entire section devoted to Christine Campbell Thomson and the Not At Night series on the Vault Of Evil forum


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: